CNA Committees and Associated Groups

Associated GroupsFebruary 2017

These are the active committees, previous committees, and associated groups of the Cherrywood Neighborhood Association.  To join any of the active committees, please .  For more information on the associated groups, follow each group’s page link on the Associated Groups page.

Steering Committee

Jim Reed, Chair; Jonathan Schwartz, Vice Chair; Sarah Sweeney, Secretary; Leyla Cohlmia, Treasurer; Allen Hah, Matt Harriger, Jeremy Klitzman, Ben Leffler, Erin Tassoulas, Jim Walker, Jules Vieau, members

Committees (current)

  1. Nominating Committee (standing committee): Girard Kinney, Erin Tassoulas
  2. Flea Committee: Janine Gropp, Jim Reed, Sarah Sweeney, Sully Sullivan, Travis Power
  3. Programs Committee: Erin Tassoulas, chair;
  4. UBC Committee: UBC delegation
  5. LUT Committee: Girard Kinney, chair

Associated Groups

  1. Friends of Cherrywood Green (FRoG): Mike Damal, Girard Kinney, Ken Casey, Mark Schiff
  2. Plant and Book Swap: Jack Darby, Erika Allbright
  3. Cherrywood Parents: Molly Shaw
  4. Friends and Lovers of Willowbrook Reach (FLWR)
  5. Friends of Patterson Park (FOPP): Jennifer Potter
  6. Chula League: Reneé Rice, Donald Miller, Susan LaMarca, Sherri Whitmarsh

Previous Committees (active within the past ten years)

  1. Crime Prevention & Safety Committee: Chris Wilson
  2. Hospitality Committee: Rebecca Kohout
  3. Welcome Committee: Rebecca Kohout
  4. Blue Ribbon Yard: Cara Choate
  5. Bike Lanes on Cherrywood Rd. Task Force: Tom Wald
  6. Pet Owners Task Force: Cara Choate, Girard Kinney, Jeremy Mazur
  7. Neighborhood History: Rebecca Kohout, Girard Kinney
  8. Bylaws Task Force: Rich Heyman, chair; Terry Dyke, Girard Kinney, Jules Kniolek, Rebecca Kohout
  9. Communications Committee: Terry Dyke, Marilyn Fenn, Girard Kinney, Meaghan Bludau